XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 03/15/2012

Dave Aju Announces Details of Forthcoming Full-Length Album

After several releases on Circus Company over the past few years, San Francisco producer Dave Aju (a.k.a. Marc Barrite) will be dropping a full-length album for the label, his first long-player since 2008's idiosyncratic Open Wide. The 10-song record, titled Heirlooms, is a diverse and personal effort from Barrite, having been created with vintage records and instruments he inherited from his late father. Various guests are featured on the album, including previous collaborators The Invisible Art Trio and The Sol Percussion Ensemble, as well as labelmates Guillaume & The Coutu Dumonts and Jaw from dOP. The record is set for a May 7 release, but for now, you can check out the artwork, above, and the tracklisting, below.

01. Rise
02. All Together Now
03. To Be Free
04. Away Away
05. Until Then
06. Ms. Reposado
07. Caller #7
08. You Gotta Know
09. Brown & Blue
10. Revealin

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player